Home / Our School / Our Governors


Underneath the Bridge Academy Trustees, the local governing board will work with the school to ensure it delivers a high quality education for local children. Together with the Headteacher, who is responsible for day-to-day management, they set the schools aims and policies.

The Ongar Academy joined the Bridge Academy Trust on 1st October 2017.

The Local Governing Board consists of the following individuals:

  1. Karen Salmons (Acting-Chair)
  2. Anna Wallbank (Vice-Chair)
  3. Allan Osborne (Headteacher)
  4. Kate Joyce
  5. Brian Payne (Trustee)
  6. Graham Reed
  7. Danielle Taylor (Staff)
  8. Emma Ruffles (Staff)
  9. Vacancy
  10. Vacancy
  11. Vacancy


Please find below our Governors’ Register of business interests:

Register of Business Interests 2018-19


If you wish to contact our Chair of Governors, you can request their contact information by emailing [email protected]



Share This